Processing your orders & deliveries right now may be a little slower than usual while we get back up and running after lockdown. We're sorry about this but the good news is that you can now order a brand new vehicle all online! And if you do need to talk to us, we've extended our opening hours to 9pm every day!

Search for the best van and pickup leasing deals.

Ford Transit Connect Van Review

5 Stars (239 Reviews)
  • Transit Connect example 1
  • Transit Connect example 2
  • Transit Connect example 3
  • Transit Connect example 4
  • Transit Connect example 5
  • Transit Connect example 6
  • Transit Connect example 7
  • Transit Connect example 8
  • Transit Connect example 9
  • Transit Connect example 10
  • Transit Connect example 11
  • Transit Connect example 12
  • Blazer Blue

  • Deep Impact Blue

  • Frozen White

  • Magnetic

  • Metalicious

  • Moondust Silver

  • Race Red

  • Shadow Black

  • Stratosphere

Latest Reviews

  • Nick Thurbin - 29/06/2020

    I absolutely love the van , had a Mercedes car and a smart car got rid of them and the does everything I need very happy well done 👍

    5 Stars
  • Mark Belderson - 18/06/2020

    The best

    5 Stars
  • Daniel Pascall - 05/06/2020

    Love it.

    5 Stars
Read more reviews
  • Handling: STARS
  • Comfort: STARS
  • Quality: STARS
  • Reliability: STARS
  • Performance: STARS
  • Practicality: STARS
  • Running Costs: STARS
  • Value for Money: STARS

Expert Review

Here's all you need to know about the Ford Transit Connect, the small van with A LOT to offer. Vanarama's Tia Richards tells you more…

The Ford Transit Connect took its first steps across Europe in 2002 – over 14 years ago! Since then, it's definitely aged gracefully, in fact, this van proves that age is just a number because it certainly looks better than it did in 2002. With a few nips and tucks along the way, this van is still standing as a strong contender in the small van sector.

The all-new Ford Transit Connect is available as a single cab or double cab van and you have the choice of 2 wheelbases – L1 (3m) and L2 (3.4m). You'll also get to choose from 2 engines – EcoBoost petrol or EcoBlue diesel.

Right, now for the detail. Read our in-depth review for the L1 Ford Transit Connect below…

Love At First Sight

Right, let's just point out the obvious – this small van is a looker. There's nothing ugly about the appearance of the Ford Transit Connect.

So first let's focus on the grille. One word, iconic. Over the years the grille has got noticeably bigger… and better! The design was erm, a bit bland at the front – the grille was almost unnoticeable when the van first appeared in 2002. And now? Well, as mentioned earlier, the grille has tripled in size and is the main act when it comes to the front of this Ford. Ladies and Gentlemen, feast your eyes on this…

Next up are the features to prove that this van is all about function. Say hello to automatic headlights and wipers.

Let's be honest – we've all forgotten to switch on our headlights and the only reason you realise that they're not on is because of people flashing you with their lights. And, when this does happen, I can't be the only one who curses in sheer confusion at the people trying to tell me that I haven't got my lights on. It normally takes a few flashes before it finally clicks – oh that's why they couldn't see me in the dark because my lights were off.

The point is, automatic headlights are a blessing in disguise. You won't need to worry about having to switch them on and off, because switching them off is also something you must remember to do otherwise, they will drain your battery.

And the automatic wipers? Well, when it's raining (weather that we're more than used to in the UK), this van does all the work for you. To put it simply – when rain lands on the windscreen the wipers will automatically kick in and be pre-set at a suitable speed depending on the amount of rainfall, genius! Oh, and if you want to control the wipers manually, you can.

And finally, the body coloured door handles and mirrors. Want to hear the good news? Both come as standard when you choose the Ford Transit Connect 'Limited' – our tried and tested model. If you're like me and prefer things to match, pick our model or one of these exterior trims; 'Trend' or 'Sport'. Both also include body coloured door handles and mirrors as standard.

It's Cosy In The Cabin


Now, let us introduce you to the cabin.

When you step inside, you'll notice that it's VERY different to the Citroen Relay. Apart from the obvious – the size difference between the two, this small van has a car-like cabin which ramps up the standard of tech and helps place it well in front of the Citroen Relay's cabin.

Here's a breakdown of what's included in this cosy cabin if you pick the 'Limited' model…

  • Keyless start – sick of losing your keys? Problem solved.
  • Luxury leather steering wheel.
  • Cruise control – perfect for long commutes.
  • Rear parking sensors that make reversing into tight spaces easy.
  • DAB radio with built in Bluetooth – connect your phone to the Bluetooth system and you can control the 4.2-inch infotainment screen using your voice.
  • USB ports, heated seats & air con.

Oh, and here's another shout out for the keyless start. So, this might sound confusing but hear me out…

You will get a key, even though it's a push-button start. Ford call it 'MyKey' which when inserted into the slot near the start button, allows you to pre-set your driving mode. You'll have the option to predetermine your vehicles speed, audio volume, set a seatbelt reminder and more.

But what about storage? This van might be small but it's certainly spacious. The cabin is packed to the brim with storage bins and cup holders. Look straight ahead and you'll see the smallest storage hub, which by the way, is the perfect size to fit your favourite chocolate bar – my choice? Definitely a snickers. Look to your left and you'll see more space for storage – this storage hub is about half the size of a kitchen sink. Oh, and there's 2 gloveboxes, which are perfect for holding excess storage.

One more thing to add – the VERY generous headroom. Now when I sat in the driver's seat, I felt pocket-sized. Which by the way, isn't a bad feeling, after all it's better than being cramped? If you're feeling a bit in superior, adjust the seat, problem solved.


Size Matters


Yes, size does matter… if you're a tradesman. Just so we're on the same page, we're both thinking about the loading bay of a van, right? If you were thinking about something else, shame on you!

Anyway, back to the topic of interest – the loading bay. The Ford Transit Connect falls into the small van sector but look in the back and you'll be impressed by the sizable loading bay. The loadspace in our L1 model is 1.5m in length and has a 1.5m width (1.2m between the wheel arches). What about its payload? This model can hold a 600kg-740kg load. Impressive for a small van, ey?

Want to up your payload? Make way for the L2 model – its max payload can hold over 1000kg! This van is also available as a double cab or single cab, the choice is yours!

 

Dreamy To Drive

Is it a car or is it a van?

Okay, it's definitely a van, but take it for a spin and you'll feel like you're driving a car. Want to know why? Keep reading…

The 1.5-litre EcoBlue Diesel, 6-speed Ford Transit Connect that we reviewed drives like a dream. Let's give some of the credit to the VERY responsive gearbox. When we took it for a burn it didn't disappoint, we didn't find ourselves waiting for a reaction when we changed gears. This might not come as shock, after all small vans are lighter on their feet, but if you were having doubts, you shouldn't worry.

Let's praise the low turning circle too, another feature that makes this van feel more car-like. Here's our piece of mind promise – rest assured that you'll be able to make a (legal) U-turn almost effortlessly.

We've saved the best till last…

This van is also available with a 1-litre EcoBoost Petrol engine. If you do choose the 1.5-litre EcoBlue Diesel model, you'll get the choice of 74bhp, 99bhp or 118bhp.

We've Got A Connect(ion) With This Van

If you're looking for a small van, the Ford Transit Connect is a great choice. It's easy on the eye, there's tons of tech in the cabin, it's small but spacious and it feels like a car to drive, what more could you want from a van?

Customer reviews

Below are our customer reviews for the Ford Transit Connect. Want to have your say? Leave a review for the Ford Transit Connect now.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 15 2020

    Great looking and practical vehicle.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 04 2019

    Ford Transit Connect is very economical compared to other vans. I am very pleased with the van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 18 2019

    Great little van, would have got the L2 (long wheelbase) in hindsight, but happy nonetheless.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 12 2019

    Ideal choice of vehicle for our business

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 21 2019

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 03 2019

    It was cheaper than I thought it would be and is the right size for what we need

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 16 2019

    Very nice van. Exterior looks sporty and stylish. Drives well. Bulkhead takes up quite a bit of room, hence the smaller than expected rear interior. Seats are comfy, plenty of space at the front. Could do with more compartments at the front for some small storage items, such as keys etc

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 16 2019

    Really smart looking van drives like a car

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 25 2019

    Engine management light came on first day but Ford updated software as known fault. Other than that can't believe the spec level. Only other thing is that the 3 seats at front are more like 2 1/2. Would be nice if it was three full seats. If being really picky, cup holder in centre console is difficult to get cup in and out of.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 25 2019

    Engine management light came on first day but Ford updated software as known fault. Other than that can't believe the spec level. Only other thing is that the 3 seats at front are more like 2 1/2. Would be nice if it was three full seats. If being really picky, cup holder in centre console is difficult to get cup in and out of.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 05 2019

    Fantastic van with all the mod cons!beautiful colour also.alloys are very nice.i love it!!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 28 2019

    I absolutely love it I think I made an excellent choice. The bodylines are beautiful with a slightly aggressive look about it!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 24 2019

    Don't know yet.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 14 2019

    Very reliable and economical van. Very tidy inside and plenty of space in the back. Only downside it’s only 2.5 seats not really a 3 seater.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 14 2019

    Very reliable and economical van. Very tidy inside and plenty of space in the back. Only downside it’s only 2.5 seats not really a 3 seater.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 02 2019

    Excellent

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 30 2019

    Really good van. Everything from the look to the fuel efficiency is fantastic. The only thing I would mention as a negative is the ply lining is very poor inside and looks like an apprentice has cut up the ply. But the rest of the van is spot on.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 30 2019

    Brilliant

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 25 2019

    Was going to buy a Ranger truck for the cab. For the comfort. Glad I went for the connect

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 30 2019

    Lovely van

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 04 2019

    Its a great compact van, plenty of equipment if you go for the 'limited' trim level and it looks great too! There a great deal of performance from the engine, but then again its a van, not a sports car.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 04 2019

    Second connect reliable and economic

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 28 2019

    Very happy

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 26 2019

    Brilliant

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 15 2019

    Very practical for my needs.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 01 2019

    na

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 26 2019

    Brilliant van all round

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 25 2019

    Very nice

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 25 2019

    Very nice van!!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 23 2019

    It is an amazing vehicle all round

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 18 2019

    Its a nice little van to drive

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 11 2019

    Don't no yet

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 07 2019

    I’ve not driven it much as I’ve been away on a contract, it did look nice in the car park though and it got me there on time.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 31 2019

    getting used to it. Had Caddy's for many years. Overall pleased.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 30 2019

    It was exactly as described, and hi spec very pleased with it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 28 2019

    Very good!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 15 2019

    Great van. Fantastic tech and comfort.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 15 2019

    Great

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 07 2019

    Bob on!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 17 2018

    It's a good vehicle with plenty of equipment.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 12 2018

    A lot better than the trend verson

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 11 2018

    Very nice

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 22 2018

    Best van for our needs. Small enough to park in London bays and all car parks but big enough to get 6 tread steps in with all the tools you need. 45+ to the gallon even when in town. Very comfortable, heated seat and screen handy this week!!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 22 2018

    It’s a van

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 06 2018

    It’s a great drive

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 31 2018

    I think the improvements made by this latest model is better all round

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 30 2018

    Very happy with the vehicle

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 15 2018

    Great for purpose required

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 19 2018

    Good van

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 10 2018

    Very nice good quality. Easy to drive and good dashboard controls

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 06 2018

    Overall a good van. I did expect a bit more grunt out of the engine though. I had an Astra van 120ps beforehand and that had plenty of power, this I could do with a bit more.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 04 2018

    Very nice comfortable van, the quality shines through.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 04 2018

    Great van so far, prefer driving it to our 16 plate golf now. Passenger seat not nearly as comfy as the drivers on longer journeys though.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 02 2018

    Nice compact van which is ideal for what I need it for

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 23 2018

    Very nippy little van, handles very well even with a load in the back

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 15 2018

    It’s a great size for our needs and drives like a normal car.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 01 2018

    It’s the best van on the road today, it’s ideal for my usage

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 25 2018

    suits our purpose

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 05 2018

    a dream come true.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 18 2018

    The Ford Transit Connect is almost identical to it's big brother, apart from the size.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 09 2018

    I have come from a 63’ caddy, So far wow. I can’t believe how far vans have come along in recent years. Finally, we are moving along with the times! No longer do they need to be basic, uncomfortable and boring. I have the limited L1 120 with sat nav, reverse cam etc. The spec these have is that I would expect of a car. They also drive like one too! Things I would change are the alloys they look very bland for what other wise is (IMO) the class leader in looks (sporty). Also I’m very in to my music after work I like to unwind and whilst I do have the awesome sync sat nav screen the speakers are a little underwhelming. Things I like, I like the sporty exterior looks, the interior is spacious and very generously equipped. Limited factory spec (excluding options) ; AC Cruise control Bluetooth Voice control Steering wheel mounted volume controls Heated seat Parking sensors Alloy wheels I’ll sum it up, it is the Ferrari of vans and I doubt you could get a similar spec alternative for near the price these are offered. I love my van!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 06 2018

    Very good

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 22 2018

    Very good

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 14 2018

    I am very glad with my new van. That is exactly what I wanted.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 04 2018

    I love the van, it has the comfort of a car with all the practicality of using a van

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 04 2018

    Brilliant..

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 25 2018

    Very nice van not too big not too small.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 24 2018

    Great van with a surprising amount of space.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 23 2018

    Very good choice

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 18 2018

    Good thanks

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 06 2018

    Good road handling and positive feedback from my own business customers on look and quality of van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 27 2018

    Very high spec van , pleasure to drive

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 12 2018

    Great van

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 12 2018

    A very good compact van that suits our need perfectly.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 11 2018

    Great van, drives just like a car and has all the room I need.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 07 2018

    Excellent van ideal for my purpose

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 03 2018

    Great looking van. Eats tyres for fun every 9000miles. Mine has suffered 3 breakdowns in under 3 yrs. currently waiting 2 weeks for Ford to fix. Turbo leaking oil heavily over actuator. Ford or Leaseplan seam uninterested. Wasn’t told at lease start by Vanarama that I would have to pay £270 to tax not £210 it should be as Leaseplan charge VAT as wont tell me 16 digit number off V5 to do it myself.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 21 2018

    Only had my Van a couple of weeks but have been really pleased with it and it is a joy to drive .

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 31 2018

    pleasure to drive

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 11 2018

    It’s just what I required.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 11 2018

    Too early to say but all looking good so far!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 12 2017

    Very nice all round just wish it had sat nav.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 12 2017

    Very good and looks professional outside customers homes.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 07 2017

    Fantastic.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 05 2017

    Ore expensive than the competitors but time will tell if worth it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 17 2017

    Absolutely brilliant, best /nicest van I've had!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 14 2017

    Brilliant little van!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 22 2017

    Good looking and does what I need it to do.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 01 2017

    Drives like a car very comfortable a luxury having electric windows and air con. As others have mentioned third seat not practical and if left down passenger near door struggles to get seat belt locked in. Love the colour Deep impact blue and style of the van an eye catcher shame to put signage on it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 30 2017

    Great little van, far superior to my last vehicle - the Berlingo. Only moan - NO sat nav?

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 17 2017

    It is probably too soon to judge my vehicle. But so far, very good!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 18 2017

    We did a lot of research and we knew what we were getting.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 22 2017

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! THANK YOU VANARAMA!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 21 2017

    The van is spot on only one problem that I noticed after using it was I asked for it to bee ply lined and where the wood has been attached to the wheel arches they have not fully covered them.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 02 2017

    Just a brilliant van that is just what we wanted, the L1 size is perfect for us. You wouldn't know you were driving a van. Comfort is excellent & equipment level is outstanding. Would highly recommend.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 27 2017

    I'm very happy with it. It looks sleek and professional as well as being a very practical van for my business.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 14 2017

    Its a great van. Feels like driving a car and has all the practicality we need.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 26 2017

    I couldn't be happier with my vehicle.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 24 2017

    Good reliable van. Great specification.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 29 2016

    Nice van inside & out, like a car to drive, voice sync technology & sound system inside very good. Middle seat is small; dashboard is very big for the size of the van which seems to take away from the internal space of the van unnecessarily.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 29 2016

    Great van with comfort throughout. Many extras that you will benefit from.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 15 2016

    very comfortable with plenty of space.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 08 2016

    The van is better than I thought it would be, very impressed so far, only thing I would critise is the dual passenger seat think it's fairly pointless 2 small for 2 people.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 27 2016

    It's a fantastic van, as good as any for its size. The fuel economy is probably not as good as stated but everything else is. I love it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 27 2016

    Very good. Only slight negative is that when you put anything small on the passenger seat it always ends up falling down a hole or on the floor.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 26 2016

    Exactly what we needed, although would have loved a SatNav inside just to complete it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 24 2016

    Quality vehicle with everything that's needed.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 11 2016

    Fantastic, great small van. Not like a van inside like a decent car 😀.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 10 2016

    So far so good.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 07 2016

    Lovely looking van, very practical for a working vehicle but also comfortable enough to use daily with up to date features and extras.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 05 2016

    Very smart and practical.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 04 2016

    Brilliant van and fantastic spec! Fourth one that we have ordered.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 26 2016

    Better than I thought it would be and very roomy. I love it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 13 2016

    Delighted with the new van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 31 2016

    Excellent all round van that drives like a car.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 16 2016

    It seems to be a good, easily driven van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 16 2016

    More than I expected from a van, great comfort, good on fuel, air con and cruise control was an added bonus. Would go for one again.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 16 2016

    Fuel economy not as good as claimed. Couple of faults with electric windows in the first week but covered under warranty. Just inconvenient having to take the van to the garage.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 10 2016

    It's a comfortable vehicle.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 10 2016

    Great van, it's like driving a car.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 21 2016

    A very good van, well done Ford.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 27 2016

    Excellent van. Drives like a car even with a load. Would highly recommend.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 25 2016

    Fantastic inside and out with all new mod cons included.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    May 13 2016

    Can't fault it, good mpg and drives like a car.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 28 2016

    I've only had the van a ten days so far but I would recommend it to anyone. Thank you.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 28 2016

    The van is great thanks.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 28 2016

    Excellent van with many extras, this will no doubt save my business money. There are lots of room and cubby holes and it's like driving a car.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 15 2016

    Great.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 08 2016

    Excellent.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 31 2016

    Very pleased so far.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 31 2016

    Great vehicle that drives like a car with all the up to date technology.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 29 2016

    A great van, superbly equiped. Ive had so many comments about how smart and professional it looks, and you can see the envy on other tradesmens faces!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 22 2016

    Great little van. A little sluggish at times but that does not present a problem.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 22 2016

    It's a high price to pay for a high spec van in limited edition, cheap interior plastics and constant rattling in van. Looks good on the outside but very poorly made. I should have chosen a different manufacturer.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 15 2016

    Gorgeous vehicle with all of the features of a high specification car. I can't give you my full opinion on the running costs, value for money & reliability as I've only had the van for a week. Overall really impressed with it

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 12 2016

    We use our vehicle for installing rural broadband to houses that traditionally cannot get more than 1-2Mb. We carry radio transmitter equipment and various tools for the job. This vehicle has come along way and feels more like a car to drive than a van. We particularly like the L2 longer wheelbase version. A pleasure to drive.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 12 2016

    A very good all rounder, it is used to travel and to transport small electrical parts. It looks very good and provides a good impression to customers.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 12 2016

    The 3rd seat is very handy although any trip longer than 20 minutes will leave you with disgruntled passengers. I love the comfort features such as heated seats. Perfect for what I need the vehicle for.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 11 2016

    Way more advanced than any van I've ever been in.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 11 2016

    This is a fantastic van to drive.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 08 2016

    Fantastic looking van. Very spacious in the front and plenty of room in the back for what I use it for. Good mpg even with a full load.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    Love it!!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    The van is great, it's spacious and really easy to drive, feels more like a car than a work van. Although the fold down bulkhead is not as accessible as some other vans out there, it is much better than using a roof-rack on the odd occasion and fits 3m materials in snug. The Hands-free system is ideal and very clear unlike some, I am overall very pleased with this van and would recommend for city use commuters and all round tradesmen!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    There is a lack of storage in the cabin, supposed to be able to get two passengers in but would struggle to get 2 children into the seats so it would be much better with a single passenger seat. Over all good economical van just a shame about the front.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    Perfect for everything I need and drives like a dream!!!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    The passenger seat belt doesn't retract as it should. Apart from this a very nice small practical van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    Very pleased. Perfect size for sole trader. No complaints.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    All round great van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    I absolutely love my Transit Connect. It is comfortable, very practical and really economical. I have had the van four months and prefer to drive it rather than my car, and I have quite a nice car!!!!! It makes driving around London so much easier than the bigger van I had before. It ticks all the boxes for me!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    I drive the van all the time so it's important to me that it works well for work and for my own social use. When driving this van its just like being in a car, over the moon with everything about it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    Great addition to the company, it so comfortable and easily the best looking small van on the road.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 05 2016

    This is one of two vehicles that we have from Vanarama and we have now had this vehicle for 1 month and so far it appears to be suitable for our needs but as we changed to this vehicle from a previous Ford Connect we knew what to expect. We also installed our own racking system to suit our trade of satellite and TV aerial installation and the drive of this vehicle is much better than the previous van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 04 2016

    A top quality van. After roughing it for many years I decided to get this van which has the highest spec I have seen on a commercial vehicle. It looks great and impresses clients when I arrive at a new job. In the last few freezing days it has been great to use the quick clear windscreen, which melts the ice in minutes. Also you cannot beat a heated seat.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 28 2016

    As much as I like the van I have had to take it to the Ford garage after only 6 months as there is a leak coming from somewhere which is filling the passenger foot well with water. As if this isn't annoying enough in itself, the customer service at the Ford garage has been shocking. After 7 days I am still without my van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 28 2016

    The connect is just like driving a car thoroughly enjoyable really pleased with my choice.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 28 2016

    Love it!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 25 2016

    Great van, everything I need and more. Very comfortable and looks great, lots of good features.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 22 2016

    Really nice van packed with lots of extras. It's lovely to drive and I'm glad I chose it. Many thanks.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 22 2016

    For our company needs the van is fantastic we are able to carry out a variety of jobs in and around the area that we cover (the north west of the UK). We have had no problems at all with the vehicle and would recommended the van and also your service to friends and to companies. Aaron Finney General Manager Safe Shred UK Ltd

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 21 2016

    Very happy with all aspects of the van. My only complaint would be the "twin" passenger seat which would struggle to fit two small children, let alone two adults.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 21 2016

    I have found the service to be very good and efficient and the van has been great. Very happy with it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 21 2016

    I am over the moon with performance!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 21 2016

    Couldn`t be happier, as this van becomes my office as well during the day. Everything I need comes with all the added extras on this van, the drive and comfort is better than I thought. A big bonus for me is the amount of mileage I get, so less time spent filling up. Thank you Vanarama I couldn't be happier and I would not hesitate to recommend the new transit connect and of course you to supply it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 20 2016

    This van is everything I wanted and much more!!! Very good load area I can slide the seat down to fit 3m lengths of trunking. Van interior is a nice place to be and full of gadgets, cruise control, bluetooth, parking sensors and much more. Great fuel economy really can not fault the van after almost 12 months of having it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 20 2016

    My engineers are always commenting on how good the vans are and how good they are on fuel, so I am very happy with this feedback from my engineers and moving forward I will be ordering more of the same vans when needed.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 20 2016

    This is probably the best van I've had. Don't need nothing too big and this is the best van out there. Interior is to a very high standard for a van. Good on deisel and goes well enough and it looks lovely. Ford have done a very good job with this van. Highly recommended.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 20 2016

    Too early to judge the van on reliability but we love the van, great to drive, economical and it looks great! I can't recommend Vanarama enough as they were brilliant to deal with!!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 19 2016

    I've had my van for 3 months - Brilliant!!! More like a car really, it has a 6 speed box and cruise control, great. Ford could have updated the front door seals though!!! But at least it starts every time :-)

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 19 2016

    Had van about a week went for the top of the range Limited model and it is fantastic. I use it for my oven cleaning business and I don't have a car so wanted a comfortable van that has car extras and car comfort. The Ford Connect Transit fits the brief perfectly, good economy, good performance, very practical and extremely comfy. I particularly like the folding middle front seat that doubles as a desk with cup holders and pen tray. Steering wheel controls are another great feature. I made the right choice buying this great van and using Vanarama who handled everything very efficiently. Thanks to Chris Sharpe and Tom. Very professional courteous and helpful - 5*****!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 13 2016

    Great van, perfect size for work and smooth to drive.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 17 2015

    I am over the moon with the van and actually look forward to going to work every morning!!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 02 2015

    It's a great van, it looks lovely and drives well. I'm very pleased.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 02 2015

    Brilliant

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 20 2015

    All seems great and very up market.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 18 2015

    Best van I ever had.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 09 2015

    Very good van. Drives like a car one of the best vans I have driven.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 06 2015

    Awesome van! Perfect size and loads of gadgets.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 04 2015

    There are a few 4 stars there, but only because it's a bit early to know. I've only had the van a couple of weeks.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 02 2015

    Very good.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 29 2015

    Love it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 29 2015

    Brilliant!!! So far so good. More like a car than a van. The end of unreliable motors for me?? I hope so. Thanks guys!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 29 2015

    Fantastic van for the week I've had it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 19 2015

    A great van for me. Whoever design this van must have been a day to day van driver.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 19 2015

    Great van so far, very happy with my choice. Great kit as standard and I find it very comfortable to drive. I have put running costs as 4 stars and not had van long enough to get a true figure. Glad I went for the L2 as nice amount of space in the back for all my tools and materials.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 19 2015

    Very pleased with the quality and extras that are standard.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 16 2015

    Fantastic van,looks well and drives spot on. My engineer had and still has the biggest smile on his face. I have had quite a few comments about how the van looks and have been told it's the best looking van on the road - I have to agree.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 01 2015

    Perfect

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 30 2015

    Very good van ideal for my needs

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 30 2015

    Beautiful van, a dream to drive. It is a really top spec vehicle.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 30 2015

    Best van... no, best vehicle I've ever had & I've had some pretty decent sports cars! Fantastic to drive, all the mod cons & tonnes of room in the back. The perfect van!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 30 2015

    As a ford lover i was not disapointed, it has great layout inside, quality as always with ford. Very well built and thought of everything when developing it. The styling is a great attraction to this van and will benifit my business greatly.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 29 2015

    .

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 24 2015

    Very well equipped van that's a pleasure to drive.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 24 2015

    Very nice only had it 2 weeks, hence all 5 stars. Very nice to drive like the automatic wipers. The sync is Great.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 24 2015

    Just like a car inside, if I am being critical..... too many buttons to operate things

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 24 2015

    Very practical value for money vehicle.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 09 2015

    Fantastic

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 03 2015

    Looks good, drives well and has everything I could want in a van. 10/10

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 01 2015

    Great van but three seats? Only if you are taking two children in it.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 01 2015

    Brilliant van thanks.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 19 2015

    Very pleased so far.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 06 2015

    Amazing van, had it 4 weeks now and can't fault it at all. Loaded with loads of extras and fun to drive and doesn't look out of place in the car park as it looks spot on. Great van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 31 2015

    .

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 31 2015

    Very nice, comfortable van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 27 2015

    Ideal van for our work, extremely satisfied.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 27 2015

    I Have owned a few vans and I have to say that this is hands down the BEST van I have owned. Ford have thought of everything.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 27 2015

    An excellent choice for any builder. Easily load all of my tools in the back and the cabin has been developed to suit every need. What a great van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 24 2015

    It is the right van for my business. Carries all of my tools and leaves me adequate room for materials. For a van it is very quiet. The lack of a sat nav is poor at this level but other than that I am very pleased with the vehicle

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 23 2015

    Had the van for 3 weeks, really love it. Drives like a car, it's quiet, great on diesel, looks very professional, air con so good, gadgets galore. Well done Ford - hopefully stays this way.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 20 2015

    Great van all round!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 10 2015

    Great van, really pleased with it. One issue is the roof vent modification. I wanted it to match the paintwork, it doesn't. Otherwise all good.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    July 08 2015

    I've only had the van three weeks, but I find it very nice to drive. Also the DAB radio and hands free Bluetooth is brilliant.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 22 2015

    I absolutely love my van, in fact I have to keep reminding myself I'm in a van and not a car because it's so comfortable to drive. It handles like a dream and doesn't sound like a tin can van when you shut the doors. Rear parking sensors, how did I cope without these before and as for the drivers heated seat, I'm reluctant to leave the van to go to work when I'm literally warmed to the core. I'm showing this van off to anyone who will take a look with a great big smile on my face!

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 10 2015

    Overall very pleased. The passenger seat (main) is a little uncomfortable, hence only giving it three stars. Otherwise, pleased so far.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    June 10 2015

    Very happy with it. It feels like a regular car inside, unlike some other mini vans.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 28 2015

    Good value

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 17 2015

    I love it! It's the best van I have ever driven.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 07 2015

    Lovely van. Great to drive looks great and would definitely recommended.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 23 2015

    Like a car to drive and great lease value

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 09 2015

    Great looking, great handling, good mpg. I can't really comment on reliability yet, but so far can't fault this van. The Ford sync works really well with my phone too.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 03 2015

    Very good. A nice little van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    February 16 2015

    Having only had the van a couple of days, I have only chosen 3 stars for reliability as it's too soon to tell, this is also the same for running costs. The van comes with a high spec with the Bluetooth system, usb, heated driver seat, parking sensors and cruise control this van has everything. Van is 3 seater but would struggle to fit three would be very cramped. But overall a great van that I'm very happy with and I would recommend to anyone looking for a small van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    January 19 2015

    Great all round van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 16 2014

    The van is superb. You wouldn't think you were driving a van. It is a very nice, comfortable vehicle to drive.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 16 2014

    I have only had the van 6 hours, so I still have to get used to it, but it's a great looking van and perfect for my job.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    December 16 2014

    Lovely compact small van. Much better than I'd imagined. Just like driving a car....

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 20 2014

    Nice design, however not having any wing mirror adjustors, electric or manual is an annoyance.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 04 2014

    It's a great van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    November 04 2014

    Everything I needed and more.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 30 2014

    Very smart looking vehicle, but the triple seat is not great and the bulkhead does decrease the rear storage space, unlike the Berlingo, which has better seating for three and more room in the back. However, it is very comfortable for two people and great to drive.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 15 2014

    Excellent.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    October 15 2014

    Looks very nice. Can't give honest opinion, only had it a day.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 25 2014

    A class above.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    September 03 2014

    As I only got it today I'm very pleased, not sure on running cost as yet.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    August 11 2014

    Very nice, a quality van.

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 30 2014

    Its ace

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    April 30 2014

    Second best van I have driven and owned

  • Ford Ford Transit Connect SWB
    March 19 2014

    I bought this van because it is probably the best van on the market at this time I've always like Fords, they are built well and from my experience very reliable

Read more reviews