Processing your orders & deliveries right now may be a little slower than usual while we get back up and running after lockdown. We're sorry about this but the good news is that you can now order a brand new vehicle all online! And if you do need to talk to us, we've extended our opening hours to 9pm weekdays and 8pm weekends!

Search for the best van and pickup leasing deals.

Citroen Dispatch Van Review

5 Stars (71 Reviews)
  • Dispatch example 1
  • Dispatch example 2
  • Dispatch example 3
  • Dispatch example 4
  • Dispatch example 5
  • Dispatch example 6
  • Dispatch example 7
  • Dispatch example 8
  • Dispatch example 9
  • Dispatch example 10
  • Grey

  • Black

  • Dark Blue

  • Dark Red

  • Dark Grey

  • White

  • Brown

  • Dark Grey

  • Red

Latest Reviews

  • Massimo Fragola - 04/08/2020

    Nice van to drive

    4 Stars
  • Andrew Spooner - 23/07/2020

    Ideal for what I need just a bit tight for getting a full sheet of ply in back compared to initial description

    5 Stars
  • Matthew Reynolds - 30/01/2020

    Very smart and professional looking van

    5 Stars
Read more reviews
  • Handling: STARS
  • Comfort: STARS
  • Quality: STARS
  • Reliability: STARS
  • Performance: STARS
  • Practicality: STARS
  • Running Costs: STARS
  • Value for Money: STARS

Expert Review

If you hadn't guessed, this medium van is a favourite for fleet customers, especially postmen, want to know why? Keep reading to find out all about the Citroen Dispatch… Vanarama's Tia Richards reports.

Let's set the scene – here's a bit of history about this van…

Did you know, the Citroen Dispatch platform shares with the Peugeot Boxer and the new Vauxhall Vivaro? But lets give a round of applause for the Dispatch – it was designed first using the PSA groups new platform for its medium vans. Don't worry Dispatch, we know you are the trend setter here.

Want to know more?

This van has been around since 1994 and was formally known as 'Jumpy', ring any bells? Don't worry if you're not familiar with the Dispatch because we've got all you need to know right here.

And before we delve into the details, this current generation Citroen Dispatch comes in a range of lengths – XS, M or XL. And the height? Its stays the same across the whole range.

Permission granted – read all about the Citroen Dispatch (M) now…


Red(y) To Work

Red, red and more red. Yep that's what you see when you look at this Citroen Dispatch. Oh, and we should probably mention that this van does come in a range of other colours.

But, look a little closer and you'll notice a very familiar feature – the bold Citroen badge. Remember where you've seen this before? On the Citroen Relay! This time round, on the Dispatch, it's hard to differentiate the emblem from the headlights. And this isn't a negative, the design looks sleeker set in-between each headlight. The design on the front of this van proves to be daintier when compared to other vans from the same family, like the Citroen Relay.

Tell us more about the headlights – well, okay then, if you insist. Remember that scenario we mentioned in the Ford Transit Connect review about forgetting to put your headlights on? This one's got automatic headlights too, so you won't need to worry about people flashing you (with their headlights) because you've forgotten to turn them on. And, before we move on, lets give Citroen a shout out for their dainty design. Put it this way – this van is, erm, prettier than the Relay.

The grille deserves some credit too. When you look at the front there's a 50/50 split – the first half is the body coloured bonnet and the second half is the black grille. Which by the way, is built using plastic so this model is much lighter on its feet. Oh, and if you take a few steps back and look at the grille, you'll see an uncanny resemblance of a smile. See it?

Let's finish this off with the wheely (pardon the pun) impressive wheels. On this model (Enterprise), you'll get 16-inch steel wheels. The Worker and Driver models both get 17-inch alloy wheels, so take your pick and choose from the 3. But, either way, 16-inch or 17-inch, the steel wheels are VERY hard-wearing.


Need A Hand?


If you do, pick the Citroen Dispatch, it's your perfect match. Want to know why? Read on…

First up is the tech. Now when you take a glance in the cabin you won't spot the tech straight away; you'll have to do a bit of digging. The first feature you'll notice is the 7-inch, full colour, infotainment touchscreen system. You'll also get the usual DAB radio system with built in Bluetooth, but lets give the limelight to these handy features:

  • USB port – pop it open, plug in your phone and BINGO! You've got Android Auto, Apple CarPlay and MirrorLink. Basically, it means that the infotainment screen will mirror your phone.
  • Siri and Google Assistant – at the touch of a button! Reach to the right of the steering wheel, press the button on the end of the indicator stick and there you have it – voice control. Fancy a song change? Need navigation? Forgot to reply to a text? You can do it all, HANDSFREE!
  • Rear Parking Sensors – how does anyone park without them?! This is a handy feature to have in a van when you can't see out of your rear-view mirror.

Pick the models up – Driver, X or Worker and you'll be treated to this tech spec:

  • 180-degree front and rear parking sensors
  • Built in navigation system
  • Lane Departure Warning
  • Cruise Control and more!

Want to know more about the tech? Watch our infotainment overview video here:

 

 

Right enough about the tech. Dig deeper into the cabin and you'll discover that this van transforms into a mobile office. Pull back the passenger seat and you've got yourself a writing table. Okay, I might have set the bar a bit high when I said mobile office because that's it – a writing table. But next time you need to finish off a bit of paperwork you'll have something to lean on, so it has its uses.

And finally, the storage space. Want our honest opinion? Storage isn't great, but you will find the necessities: a few cubbies, a glove box, door stowage and cupholders.

This van is big on features that will lend you a helping hand, so who cares if it's lacking in storage space in the cabin.


Looks Are Deceiving

Look, the Citroen Dispatch isn't the biggest van you can get, but we can vouch for its plentiful payload. Heard of the Ford Transit? Yep, it's that MASSIVE van, in fact it's one of the largest vans on the market. Anyway, our point is, the Dispatch can hold a heavier load… (cue the suspense)

Our 'Medium' Citroen Dispatch can carry 1,200kg – that's 100kg more that the Ford Transit. Pick the 'XL' model and the payload for the Dispatch will increase to 1400kg, this will place the Transit even further behind by 300kg. The Dispatch is also available in a 'XS' variant.

Here's everything else you need to know about our tried and tested 'Medium' model…

Let's start with the measurements – all models have the same height (1.9m); this doesn't change across the range.

You'll get 4.95m in length if you pick the 'Medium' Citroen Dispatch. If you choose the 'XS' variant, it's 4.6m long and the 'XL' measures to 5.3m.

Want to know what else is up for grabs?

Walk to the front of the loading bay, look to your left and you'll see a moduwork load through hatch. Open it and you'll fit anything that's 4m in length in the loading bay. Simply load up using the loading bay, open the load through hatch and let your items pass through under the passenger seat. Oh, there's also lots of lashing points to help secure objects in the back, and ply lining is FREE when you lease with us!

Watch our range overview video to find out more:

 


Whatta Smooth Operator

Now for the Vanarama road test.

So, we drove the Dispatch to Daventry. From Vanarama, it's about an hour (depending on traffic). Just as we set off, we had a 150-mile driving range and when we got back, we had 115 miles left. We only used 35 miles… wondering how this was possible?

Behold, the 6-speed, manual, Blue HDi 95bhp diesel engine on this model. This isn't the only engine available; you'll also get the option of these 4 variants: 115bhp, 120bhp, 150bhp and 180bhp. And if you don't fancy changing gears, pick the automatic 180bhp model.

Next up is the way this van handles the road. Despite its boxy body and hefty payload weight, this van is VERY smooth to drive. Even without a load in the back this van remained stern even when we made a few last-minute turns. So, rest assured that this van will happily handle a bulky load.


It's A Match!

So why should you pick the Citroen Dispatch? 3 lengths to pick from, a tech-filled cabin that transforms into a mobile office and you'll get a choice of 5 engines – this van is THE ultimate workhorse. Citroen call the dispatch "the van for everyone" and we couldn't agree more.

Customer reviews

Below are our customer reviews for the Citroen Dispatch. Want to have your say? Leave a review for the Citroen Dispatch now.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    November 06 2019

    Nice vehicle

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    October 16 2019

    Very nice van

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    September 03 2019

    Seems to be perfect for us

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    August 27 2019

    Over the moon with this vehicle drives very nicely.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    August 22 2019

    Very good van hence why I have three and will be ordering more

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    July 06 2019

    Not going to lie, when the van turned up I was pretty shocked on how big it was. Took a little time to get used to the fact I’ve got a new van and that it’s got extra’s fitted to it. Great van and really happy I chose it.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    May 30 2019

    Very good value for money

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    May 20 2019

    Everything is great but the MPG seems very low.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    May 13 2019

    A good, mid-range van, a little on the small side for storage, but with plenty of doors.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    April 24 2019

    GOOD VEHICLE

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    April 23 2019

    Haven’t had it that long but seems to be ok

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    April 10 2019

    Smaller in length than advertised, misleading that you can get 8x4 sheets in but can't.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    March 22 2019

    A comfortable van for the driver and does the job we got it for.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    March 22 2019

    Comfortable for the driver & does the job we need it to do.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    March 01 2019

    Very happy

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    March 01 2019

    Great medium size van and value for money

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    February 27 2019

    Smart and efficient

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    February 27 2019

    Brilliant

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    February 18 2019

    Really nice van for the money, would recommend!!

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    February 18 2019

    Really nice van for the money, would recommend!!

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    January 25 2019

    After the first week of use I have no issues at all. A bit early to tell about longterm running costs and reliability, but in its first week and having covered about 300 miles, 46.5 mpg is encouraging for when the engine loosens up.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    January 25 2019

    After the first week of use I have no issues at all. A bit early to tell about longterm running costs and reliability, but in its first week and having covered about 300 miles, 46.5 mpg is encouraging for when the engine loosens up.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    January 15 2019

    Very good

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    December 06 2018

    My citroen dispatch has been a great pleasure to drive and very economical and the cargo area is almost as big as a transit which had before, a great surprise to able to fit several 2.4 x 1.2 plasterboards. One downside from the transit is no heated windscreen which I loved on a frosty morning, apart from that brilliant..

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    December 02 2018

    Im happy with the van, I wish I had known more about the specifications. My old vehicle had many benefits and id like to have upgrades fitted to this vehicle.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    November 29 2018

    Very happy with this vehicle and will buy another when the time is right.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    November 09 2018

    The van wan just want i asked for and the colour is the best

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    August 12 2018

    Very good nice looking and very comfortable excellent van all round

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    August 08 2018

    Perfect for our business

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    July 13 2018

    First impressions I love it

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    June 28 2018

    So far so good.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    June 15 2018

    Great van

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    June 06 2018

    We researched what we wanted so no real surprises.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    May 29 2018

    The vehicle is ideal for operational purposes and we are pleased with the recommended vehicle.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    May 18 2018

    Nice and relaxing to drive and enough space for what I required

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    April 30 2018

    better than i was expecting

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    March 21 2018

    Best van I have ever driven. It’s great with my phone. Which is very important

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    March 15 2018

    Love this van! Better equipped than my Mercedes car!

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    February 26 2018

    To be honest most new vans seem very nice. But I liked it, had good power and decent size space in front and rear of van. Overall its a good looking van and would consider getting another for the fleet.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    January 12 2018

    Nice van though handling and perfromance could be improved. Does the job though.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    January 05 2018

    Too early to say as I’ve only covered 500 miles, so far so good.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    December 30 2017

    A great van to drive.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    December 29 2017

    Lovely van to drive so far!!!

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    September 29 2017

    Very happy with it - looks like a quality van.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    August 07 2017

    A good value van.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    December 13 2016

    Very good van, economical just like driving a car, powerful engine which is very quiet, inside the cab is comfortable with plenty of storage space. The van is spacious at the back perfect for a decorator like me.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    September 13 2016

    Very well equipped and easy to drive.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    September 13 2016

    Great drive and very comfortable.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    September 08 2016

    The Roof bars were missing when the vehicle arrived. I was expecting many excuses and problems. What I got was straight answers, apologies and roof bars fitted within 24 hours. 1st class. The Van is better than expected. It drives and handles like a car. Even for the basic van model I chose, it has air con, sat nav, parking sensors, speed camera warnings, what more could I ask for. I'm a small guy at 5ft 3in and aspect driving compromises with the driving position etc. No problems here. In fact this is the best driving position, and the best comfort and support I have ever had. I've had to amend the ply lining around the wheel arches because at one point there was less then the 4ft between them that I was requiring. But adjustments made, additional panels fitted, bungee ropes and hooks fitted, has made the van simply fantastic. My only slight complaint is that it could do with a second interior light nearer the cab as per my old VW transporter van. Other than that a 99 out of 100 van.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    September 02 2016

    Great for me but will be upgrading in three years to the 2.0 engine for the days when you have a bit more weight in the back.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    August 16 2016

    Very nice van, comfortable, simple and easy to drive!

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    July 25 2016

    Very good van.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    July 14 2016

    Perfect, comfy and great on fuel.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    July 11 2016

    Very pleased. Acceleration, even with a load, is excellent.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    June 27 2016

    All good, not as solid as my old Trafic and not quite as many miles to the gallon as I thought it would be but very satisfied.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    June 21 2016

    So far a good work van.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    May 24 2016

    Great van.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    April 15 2016

    Great van.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    January 05 2016

    Really good van but would go for the 2.0 litre engine next time.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    October 16 2015

    Very good 3 seater work van.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    September 24 2015

    Good around van,big enough for my needs,but drives and parks like a car

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    July 27 2015

    Very pleased

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    April 28 2015

    Nice van that is the right size for the type of work we are doing.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    December 03 2014

    Maybe needs a slightly bigger engine for the size of van.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    July 30 2014

    The Citroen Dispatch is a nice size van with the comforts of a car, perfect for everyday driving.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    May 28 2014

    Not had much time to put many miles on it yet, but first impression great load space, lots of storage in cabin, drives more like a car than a van. Bluetooth aircon & satnav a real bonus. Too early to comment on mpg as yet.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    March 07 2014

    Having had my old van for 15 years, Its nice to have something thoroughly modern.

  • Citroen Citroen Dispatch
    October 04 2013

    Good Van

Read more reviews